Goal Update … Click It?

Hello friends! It’s past the halfway point of January, so I thought I’d give you a quick update on where I stand with my goals. Warning… it’s not pretty. But, it could be worse!

You may recall that my first due date was on Tuesday, the 15th. It was admittedly the easiest goal on my list… and I didn’t exactly accomplish it. Oops. The goal was to put my training clicker on a bracelet so it was easily accessible and so I could use it whenever Jameson starts acting like a brat. (My baby, act like a brat? Never!)

8388573814_077750d0b3_hWell… the clicker didn’t make it on to a bracelet, but it DID make it onto my coffee table! Baby steps. And I’ll even call it a win (maybe a tie? work with me here) because it achieved the goal of being easily accessible. We’re working hard on the no barking thing, and I think it’s very slowly starting to sink in. You bark, you go to time out on the stairs. We’re having to do less and less time outs, so I think it’s working! Here’s to actually accomplishing goals and doing what we say we’re going to…

I’m not going to go into detail here, but you may have noticed some extra awesome pictures on the blog lately. Dan has taken it upon himself to be my own personal photographer, and I think he’s doing a damn good job. 🙂

 

4 Comments

Filed under Dog Training, Goal Progress

4 responses to “Goal Update … Click It?

  1. Mom

    Great pic of Jameson – and I LOVE the boots in the back ground – whos are they and where did they get them!!!???

  2. samanthaangela

    Dog training is a lot of work. I sorta stopped once my puppy could pee outside and not chew on everything in the house. Now she’s usually pretty good except she goes nuts when people come to the door.
    . . . I really should train her to stop that. :/

    • Thanks Samantha! I know it’s crazy how much work it is. But it’s so much more enjoyable for people AND dogs when there are clear expectations. I’m working on the door-barking too… I’ll let you know if I come up with good tips. 🙂

Leave a Reply

