Weekend Recap

When is the last time someone asked, “What are you doing this weekend?” and the answer was, “I have no plans!”

Before this weekend, I seriously couldn’t remember. With the holidays and wedding planning and general life craziness, my weekends have been pretty chock-full as of late. So this weekend it was SO NICE to just relax. Granted, I’m not great at doing literally nothing, so I did do a few things here and there, but for the most part it was all fun and obligation-less.

Friday kicked off the weekend with a bang! I had plans with a few good friends Sabrina and Gretchen to make dinner and watch a movie. These two friends had never met IRL (one of them happens to have a kickass blog and one of them happens to be a kickass blogstalker), so I thought it was high time to make it happen! We spent the evening drinking a delicious Malbec, making and eating Lasagna Soup, and making ice cream from Gretchen’s awesome ice cream maker. Lots of fun (funny?) conversation was shared, along with my umpteenth viewing of Pitch Perfect in a 7 day span. I’m not sorry, it’s awesome. Seriously, I could watch it at least once a week and not get sick of it. Gretchen also helped me fix my navigation bar at the top of my blog so check it out! Thanks lady!

Lasagna Soup

Sabrina

I am aware that this looks similar to cat vomit. Trust me when I say it was delicious.

I am aware that this looks similar to cat vomit. Trust me when I say it was delicious.

Saturday was a nice, relaxing day spent largely outdoors. Which means, naturally, that I didn’t take any pictures. (I’m working on it! I swear!) Like every Saturday morning, I went to my 9:00 am horseback riding lesson and froze my little tushy off. When I got home I put some barbecue chicken in the crockpot, set it for 8 hours, and went on a five mile walk with my good friend Meredith.

Dan and I were also babysitting my sister and her husband’s puppy, Leo, for the day. Leo didn’t join us for our walk (he’s too young), but the pups had a wonderful time playing all day and getting all tuckered out.

Sleepy Pups

 

Queen of Puppyville

Saturday night a few friends came over and we ate my BBQ chicken (YUM! also, side note, I’ll be eating it all week because it makes A TON.) and played Cards Against Humanity. If you haven’t heard of/played this game, seriously, do it. It’s hilarious and a great way to get to know people a little better.

What about Sunday? Sunday was very literally my day of rest. I woke up with grand plans of going to the gym, cleaning the house, going grocery shopping… you know, being a functioning human in society. What did I do instead? Watch Gossip Girl. All. Day. Don’t judge – it’s addicting! And I’m on the last season! And I don’t regret it for one second.

How was your weekend?

 

4 Comments

Filed under Puppies, Try it and See

4 responses to “Weekend Recap

  1. Jerry Deutscher

    Sounds like you needed a weekend like this one. glad youi enjoyed it!!
    G’Pa

  2. Pingback: First Day Back | tryitandseeblog

  3. Pingback: My New Obsession | tryitandseeblog

Leave a Reply

