Read This Book.

Have you guys ever worked really, really hard at something and thought you would never finish but you pushed through and DID finish and it was the best thing you ever did?

Yeah, me neither.

But Gretchen did! My very good friend Gretchen wrote a book novel part one of an awesome trilogy and today, 12/12/12 it is officially published! Gretchen gave me an advanced copy of the book, and I read it over Thanksgiving break during my trip to Tucson. Like. In less than a day. I was the annoying girl in the corner, nose shoved in a book, while everyone else waited patiently for me to “just finish this chapter” before we went on a hike, when really I was never going to stop until I finished the whole thing.

And the best part is, since I read it, she’s supposedly made story changes and updates and edits and I kind of can’t wait to read it again to see how she could have possibly made it better. So yeah, you should definitely buy it.

Before you do, you might be wondering what the heck it’s even about? Well, what else would make me obsessive other than an end of the world trilogy targeted towards young adults? Here’s the official Book Description from Amazon:

“In the distant wake of a plague that has decimated the Earth’s population, humanity is split in two. The rich and powerful live in skycities that float overhead, while those who remain on the ground have gathered in settlements strewn across a dying planet. Eighteen-year-old Terra Rhodon makes her living as a scav, scouring the earth for discarded scraps and metals to recycle for profit. While on a routine scavenging run, she discovers something that shocks her home settlement of Genesis X-16. Terra suddenly finds herself asking questions no one will answer. Fueled by curiosity, her search for the truth ultimately leads her to Adam — a beguiling boy with a secret that has the power to change humanity’s existence forever.”

The book is available in a bunch of different places and formats, most notably for Kindle and Nook in e-reader format (only $4.99!) and as a paperback from Amazon ($9.99).

Be careful, though. I believe the first thing I said to her after finishing was, “I hate you for making me read this and not having the next one ready to give me.”

It’s only because I loved it. And you will too!

Congratulations Gretch! <3!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Book Club

One response to “Read This Book.

  1. You are the best! I am SO glad you loved it, and I can’t wait for you to see the changes and hear your thoughts! ❤

Leave a Reply

