Giving Thanks

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving. I am so stoked to eat some good food in good company, and then fly to Arizona to be with my mom’s side of the family. There is so much to be thankful for, and I am so grateful to have all that I do.

With everything going on in the world today, it’s wise to take a moment to think about what we have, and do our best not to take things for granted.

This week, I am thinking all the time of my family and friends in Israel and wishing them all safety and peace with their Palestinian neighbors. I am thankful for my country and my security, and I hope the rest of the world will in time be safe and secure, too.

I don’t mean to be a Debbie Downer. There is so much to be happy about in the midst of everything else. I’m getting married! I have my health! I have my family! I have my pup! And tomorrow, I will have mashed potatoes and pie.

Have a great holiday, everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

