Spoiled

Spoiled. Lucky. A giant brat. Whatever you want to call it, that’s what I am.

Let’s back up about a week. D and I wake up last Sunday, and we’re just talking about what we want to do that day. Then, he whispers the sentence every girl wants to hear. I know what you’re thinking. “But, Lara! He already proposed! We already heard that story! What else could it be?!”

Dan said, “Let’s go buy you a MacBook Air today.”

Be still, my heart.

After many, “Are you sure?!”s and “I WANT one but I don’t know if I NEED one”s, he finally convinced me that yes, he was sure and yes, I do need one. For those of you who don’t know, I was currently using an old used MacBook from 2006 that Dan and all my friends pitched in to get for me when I graduated from college in 2009, after my Dell (the Devil incarnate) finally bit the dust.

So, we hopped in the car and, giddy as a kid on the first day of school, I all but RAN to the Apple store and almost tackled the first Genius I could find. We played with the 11 and 13 inch models (heh.) and I decided I liked the 13. We picked out all the add-ons I wanted, and then… then the stupid Genius who had been standing there the whole time told us they didn’t have what I wanted in the store, and we’d have to order it. So, we left empty handed. Except for that giant bag I somehow brought home from New York & Company. Oops.

Fast forward to today when I got home from work and it really was like Christmas morning. I ripped my treasure out of the box, and HERE I AM! Writing to you from my brand-spankin-new-MacBook-Air! It is beautiful! It is wonderful! I love everything about it! And let me tell you, after dealing with Dell for my whole college career and never having bought a new computer since, Apple really knows how to package and deliver. The computer came fully charged, so I could just turn it on and start using it. After putting in my Apple ID credentials, everything transferred over from my iCloud account, including my photos, contacts, email, reminders, notes, etc… There was essentially no setup required. So. Awesome. (Also please note, I am not being paid to shower this company with my praise. But if they wanted to pay me in products I’d be totally on board.)

I know many people aren’t on the Apple train (we talked about Bandwagons my last post!), and that’s totally fine. To each his own. But me. I am an Apple girl through and through.

And also a spoiled, rotten, lucky, brat of a fiancee.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Try it and See

2 responses to “Spoiled

  1. Gretchen @ Honey, I Shrunk the Gretchen!

    Jealousssssssssssss.

    We shall tell Dan to give Sean tips, yes? 😉

Leave a Reply

