The Hunt

And I thought this would be the easy part. Hah!

I know my posts have been few and far between. I have been extremely busy with… VENUE HUNTING! It has been an interesting process, to say the least. My free time is used by by Googling and searching and emailing and obsessing.

You may not know this about me, but I’m an obsesser. I call my condition Obsessive Brain Disorder. The task at hand must be complete before the next one can be started. My current task is to find the perfect place to marry my best friend next fall without totally breaking the bank.

Slow and steady it goes. We’ve gone to look at four, with about five more on the docket in the next week or two. Hopefully one of them is “The One.” I know, I know. I’ll be marrying the love of my life, who cares when/where/how? The truth is, I’d be happy to jaunt on down to the nearest courthouse on our next mutual day off, but I think a lot of people would be prettttty upset with us. And I’d probably regret it in a few years. Not because I’d be sorry I married him, duh. But because this is going to be an awesome day and I sort of can’t wait, and I’ve hardly started planning yet.

Onward and upward.

1 Comment

Filed under Try it and See, Wedding

One response to “The Hunt

  1. Pingback: On Delegating | tryitandseeblog

Leave a Reply

