Wait, What?

I’m a little behind. I know, I know… I’m sure you’re all really wondering what’s been happening in my life lately.

Well, I had a birthday, went on a mini vacation, and got engaged!

Wait, what?

Yes! I have so much to tell. So, so much, and so little time it seems. This blog just may take a turn from mostly food-based to mostly wedding-based. I promise to still try and include some great recipes, but I have been hard pressed for time lately – and the planning has hardly started. It’s gonna be a long and awesome year.

So back to that little tidbit of information. Remember back in July, when I wrote about my best friend getting engaged? Well, apparently our boyfriends (fiances?) were on the same wave length.

Here’s a little background information. Dan and I have been together for four years (this week!), and I won’t lie – I’ve been waiting for this for a while. Dan told me after a really fun and romantic trip to Colorado that he didn’t propose then because, “that would be too predictable.” Well, seeing as our anniversary is three days after my birthday, I was 100% not expecting it now – after all, that’s pretty predictable, D.

Tickle me tricked – I was so surprised. I guess telling someone not to expect something makes it easier to surprise them. He proposed on my birthday right before we left for dinner with a group of my closest friends. I couldn’t have been happier or any more surprised. The whole thing was perfect – timing, setting, ring, after party. Speaking of the ring, can I show it off yet? Pretty please? Okay thanks πŸ™‚

I know this picture makes it look blue – it’s not. I have some slightly better ones, but I’m too lazy to upload them from the real camera and my phone just died, so this will have to do. It. Is. Perfect. I’m pretty much the luckiest girl, ever.

So, all gushing aside, it’s been a pretty busy week. We worked the first few days of the week, took two days off to go to the Outer Banks with Katie’s family (thanks Bontragers!), and had a little get together with Dan’s family. I’ve started looking into some venues and things, and I have so much to write about, but for now I will leave you hanging. Don’t worry – I’ll keep you posted.

This is the ultimate try it and see adventure. So. Excited.

Oh yeah – love you D. πŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Try it and See, Wedding

4 responses to “Wait, What?

  1. Ashley Andrzejewski

    Congrats Lara! I am very happy for you!!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: On Simultaneously Planned Weddings | tryitandseeblog

Leave a Reply

