So Much To Celebrate!

On Wednesday, I got home from work at 4:00 in the afternoon, laid in bed, and tried to take a nap, while Jameson ran around the house acting crazy. Why did I get home so early? I had to be at work at 6 am. Two days in a row.

This wouldn’t have been so bad, except my “friends” keep doing such inconsiderate things, like “getting engaged” and “having birthdays”.

Psha. My life is so tough.

Obviously, I’m kidding. A little lack of sleep never rarely killed anyone!

Monday night, me Katie, and Anna (best friends since high school), went out to dinner. We got home, and Patrick (my roommate, Katie’s beau), was sitting on the front steps with his friend Brian, and beer. We’re sitting outside, shooting the shit, and I go inside to see Dan and Jameson. I show Dan a weird text Patrick had sent me during dinner that said, “Don’t. Tell. Katie! What restaurant are you at and how far along are you in dinner?” We both agree it’s weird, but he won’t do “it” tonight! He has a friend over, and so does Katie!

I walk outside, and everyone tells me I’m an idiot. As I was walking past Patrick, he was getting down on one knee, and I totally missed it! (Jameson, I will never forgive you, you cute creature!)

Needless to say, AHHHHH!!!! MY BEST FRIENDS ARE ENGAGED!

Congratulations to two of my favorite people on the planet. I’m so stoked for you guys, and can’t wait to plan and celebrate with you!

Celebration numero dos, the very next day. My best friend from college, Sabrina, turns 24! the fourth edition of 21!

We went to one of my favorite restaurants (her choice, not mine!) Co Co. Sala in DC. As always, the food was amazing, and the company was great, too. After, we went back to Sabrina’s new AWESOME house (seriously, it’s huge and awesome), ate cupcakes (which Sabrina and I had made earlier in the day), and met her new room mates, who are also awesome.

So much awesome in one post. I don’t know how you people can stand it.

Wednesday, I acted like a child and did a lot of whining about how tired I was and got almost 9 hours of sleep. My life is so tough. But you guys are worth it.

3 Comments

Filed under Try it and See

3 responses to “So Much To Celebrate!

  1. Pingback: Wait, What? | tryitandseeblog

  2. Pingback: On Simultaneously Planned Weddings | tryitandseeblog

Leave a Reply

