Weekend Festivities

It’s 8:26 on Monday night. I was hoping to have written this by 8:26 this morning. Sunday night got away from me, and then so did Monday. So here we are!

I had such a great weekend. Often times I find myself preferring to spend time at home with Jameson and Dan, but this weekend was jam packed of friends and family, and every now and then, that is just what I need.

Friday night was my work’s summer happy hour. Of course, my friend Jayme and I said all along we would, “only go for about an hour.” Well, famous last words, right?

I got home around 1:00 am. All around, good night. Thanks, Cvent!

Saturday, I woke up bright and early and headed to Harrisonburg to see one of my best friends, Kristin, and her boyfriend, Andrew. We had such a great day! We spent most of the day at Blue Hole, which is a nice little swimming hole near the West Virginia border. We sat around in the sunshine and chatted for over four hours. Naturally, I didn’t take any pictures. I really need to get a handle on this blogging thing. My favorite part of visiting Harrisonburg, (aside from Kristin of course!) is Billy Jack’s. I have searched all of Northern Virginia for wings as good, and I just can’t. Someone, please point me in the direction of delicious wings! We spent the evening sitting on the porch, drinking beer, and having great conversation. Thanks for having me, guys!

Sunday was Father’s Day, so I stopped by my parents’ Bed and Breakfast, The Mark Addy Inn to surprise my parents. It was so nice to see them and spend a stress-free afternoon with them. A few of their guests gave us extra tickets to a Polo match at a local winery, so we spent the afternoon watching ponies chase a ball in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

With some company.

Happy Father’s Day, Daddy!

I left after we got back to the inn, so everyone could take a well deserved nap, and so I could drive home for dinner with Dan’s parents.

Aside from the fact that I clearly didn’t take enough pictures, it was such a great weekend. Thanks to everyone who made it so fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Try it and See

Leave a Reply

